INBs!

My trusty cart loaded with supplies, ready to go.

When I described what interactive notebooks are today, using Sarah Rubin’s excellent Prezi, 35+ students became very quiet – all three times.  When they began selecting duct tape and paper for their notebook covers, it was if the room became a meeting of the Teen Scrapbooking League.  In all three classes, the students went at the task with enthusiasm, and abandon. photo 2

I am not as experienced or efficient at this process as some of my MTBoS colleagues, so the initial set-up will take 2 days.  But I am excited by the willingness of these students to follow where I lead.

The best part?  We haven’t even done anything yet, and one girl came up to me after class and said, “I want to thank you for using these notebooks.  I can never take good enough notes.”

Worth all the scraps of paper and balled up duct tape.

photo 5 photo 3

P.S. My co-teacher hard at work, duct-taping that notebook into submission!

photo (2)

Leave a Reply

